Club Matchplay Events

Entries for the 2017 Cusack Cup,Club Foursomes and Farrell Cup are now open.

Entry Books are behind Bar  and Closing date is Sunday 5th March.

All entrance fees will be deducted from BRS card by the relevant committee.

When arranging matches please utilise the online BRS booking system to reserve Tee times for your matches.

Tony Bonass            Mary Flynn

Men’s Secretary      Ladies Secretary

Club Championship 2015

1st Round to be completed by Monday 31st August

Thomas Fay V David Bollard

Alan Nugent V Anthony Murphy

Jamie Fay V Ken Roberts

Noel Butterly V Paul Brennan

Matt McGuinness V Nicholas Butterly

Daniel  Butler V M Redmond

Karl O Dea V Matthew Butterly

Philip Martin V John Caulfield



2015 Cusack Cup : Book available in the bar to add your name (Singles Matchplay off Blue Markers, full handicaps apply)

2014 Club Finals Results

Cusack Cup: Winner: Thomas Fay, R-Up: Art Murphy.

Men’s Foursomes: Winners: Alan & Joe Nugent, R-Up: Patrick Murphy & Michael Nolan.

Club Championship: Winner: Thomas Fay, R-Up: John Caulfield.

Player of the Year: Paul Brennan.

Sandown Cup: Winner: Denise Hegarty,  R-Up: Alice Monks.

Junior Girls Singles Finals: Winner: Niamh Daly R-Up: Ann Casey.

Junior Boys Singles Finals: Winner: Matthew Butterly, R-Up: Kevin Nugent.

Farrell Cup: Vera & Michael McGuinness

2013 Results

Cusack Cup  (Singles Matchplay off Blue Markers, full handicaps apply) – Winner A Murphy

Foursomes Matchplay (Blue Markers) – Winners T Bonass and K Rogers

Farrell Cup Mixed (Mixed Foursomes) – Winners M McGuinness & V McGuinness

Club Championship (Medal Matchplay off Scratch – Blue Markers) Winner  T Fay

Golfer of the Year (Based on results for Medals, Captains and President’s Prizes) Winner G Langan

Hickey Cup (Holes Singles Stableford) – Winner A Fanning

Yellow Basket – (Mixed Foursomes) – Winners Captain Michael Redmond and Lady Captain Liz Brophy

Comments are closed